Below are the committee chairs for the 2017-2018 school year.

Committee Chairperson Email
Artsonia Laura Kendall & Lindsay Oosterbaan
Assemblies Katie Szafarczyk
Birthday Lunches Stacy Guido & Denys Kang
Blah Buster Melissa Lapica & Jennifer Rediger
Book Fair Amy Cannan & Megan Linn
Chess Club Jamie Muehlhauser
Community Partners Becce Apple & Heather Linn
Community Readers Grace Shin
Directory Melissa Sodikoff & Kristin Griffin
Family Connections  Andrea Persico & Katie Storino
Field Day
Fifth Grade Events  Stephanie Brzozowski
Hootiegram Lisa Read
Holiday Market Katie Szafarczyk & Christina Dimitropoulos
International Festival Stephanie Konieczka
Kids Care Club Becce Apple, Heather Linn, Stephanie Brzozowski, Kim Hoddle, Jen Rediger, & Janice D’Arco
Library Helpers Jenna Julian
Lunch-In Denys Kang
Oak Grows Janice D’ Arco & Kirsten Douglass
Office Helpers Sanaz Farokian
On the Move  Jen Riordan & Angie Breton
Publicity Grace Shin & Nicki Hutter
School Supplies Linda Davis & Jen Katsoulis
Science Dads Scott Ostericher, Axel Lapica, Mike Zielke
Science Fair Dolly Burt & Holly McLaughlin
Spirit Wear Mary Beth Carlin & Stephanie Konieczka
Staff Appreciation Denys Kang
STEAM Holly Dimitropoulos
Student Enrichment  Carrie Ostericher
Welcome & Social Jen Cousino, Jill Sunderson, & Kathryn Frankel
Website Coordinator Kirsten Douglass
Yearbook Christin Stefani & Kirsten Douglass


Oak School PTO Committee Chair Guidelines

Oak School

950 S. Oak St., Hinsdale, IL 60521

630.887.1330 |

School Hours

AM Kindergarten - 8:30 am -11:25 am | PM Kindergarten - 12:20 pm -3:05 pm

Grades 1-5 - 8:30 am - 3:05 pm (lunch 11:25-12:15)

Use the Social Media links to get a glimpse into the daily activities at Oak School. All social media postings are managed by the Oak MRC Director and conform to D181 social media guidelines.